Salzburg Austria, Holidays, Hotels, Tourist, Information, Accomodation, Vacations, Upps,

 www.salzburg-urlaub.de
Lastminute
  3.6.2020   Vacation offers   Holiday


Search the holiday destination:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

Salzburg, a city of culture!

Salzburg is known as "city of culture", "Festival city" or "Mozart city". Apart from the famous cultural highlights Salzburg has lots of other attractions on offer that are sometimes hidden by the more obvious attractions of "Mozart" and the "Festival".

tourism information Salzburg

MOZART ‘S BIRTHHOUSE
One of the great attractions in Salzburg is Mozart’s birthhouse, Getreidegasse Nr. 9. Here the Mozart family lived from 1747 to 1773. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was born here the 27th of January, 1756. Today the apartment of the Mozart family is a museum, where documents and pictures, as well as instruments which belonged to "Wolferl" are on exhibition.
RESIDENCE SALZBURG
The Residence, the medieval residence of bishops, was built in the 16th Century. The Prunkräume as well as the Residence gallery of this magnificent early baroque building often host exhibitions which are open to the public.
HELLBRUNN - CASTLE AND WATER FOUNTAINS
Schloss Hellbrunn was built between 1612 and 1615. This manneristic early baroque summer castle with its large park, water fountains and mechanical theatre is one of the most beautiful examples the manneristic architectural style which is unique in Europe.
FORTRESS HOHENSALZBURG
The fortress Hohensalzburg was built in 1077 by Archbishop Gebhard. Between 1495 and 1519 the fortress was enlarged by Archbishop Keutschach. Today it’s the symbol of the Mozart city and the largest, fully maintained castle in Central Europe.

EVENTS/ HIGHLIGHTS 2003
More than 4000 music events and theatrical performances take place every year in the festival-city. As well as the traditional highlights such as the Festival in summer, the Jazz-autumn in November or the Mozart-week in January, there are many orchestra and chamber concerts, serenades, solo performances, and concerts in the most beautiful halls of Salzburg’s castles (i.e. the famous castle concerts in the “Marmorsaal “, the marble room of Mirabelle castle). As well as that there are pop and rock concerts, performances by the Landestheatre, the Kammerspiele, the Marionettentheatte, many private theatres, cabaret events, sacred music, art exhibitions and so on.
Detailed information about these events can be obtained from the Salzburg Tourist Information.

For those who rent out:
>> register your company
Translation  
 
 terms of service  |  data protection   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at

Urlaub in Salzburg - Salzburg Österreich Unterkünfte Urlaub Ferien Tourismusinformation Hotels

 www.salzburg-urlaub.de
Lastminute
  9.7.2020   Urlaubsangebote   Urlaub


Urlaubsziele suchen:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

Salzburg, eine Stadt der Kultur!

Salzburg ist den meisten als "Kulturstadt", "Festspielstadt" oder "Mozartstadt" bekannt. Neben diesen sehenswürdigen Kulturangeboten hat Salzburg noch vieles anderes zu bieten, was unter den Dominanten "Mozart" und "Festspiele" oft vergessen wird.

Tourismusinformation Salzburg

MOZART GEBURTSHAUS
Sehenswürdigkeiten sind beispielsweise das Mozart Geburtshaus in der Getreidegasse Nr. 9. Hier lebte 1747 bis 1773 die Familie Mozart. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart erblickte am 27. Januar 1756 hier das Licht der Welt. Die Wohnung der Familie Mozart ist heute ein Museum, in dem Dokumente und Bilder der Familie sowie Instrumente von "Wolferl" betrachtet werden können.
RESIDENZ SALZBURG
Die Residenz, der ehemals mittelalterlicher Sitz der Bischöfe besteht seit Ende des 16. Jahrhunderts in seiner jetzigen Form. Sowohl die Prunkräume als auch die Residenzgalerie der beeindruckenden Frühbarockanlage, die heute viele Ausstellungen beherbergt, können besichtigt werden.
HELLBRUNN - SCHLOSS UND WASSERSPIELE
Schloss Hellbrunn wurde zwischen 1612 und 1615 erbaut. Dieses manieristisch-frühbarocke Lustschloss zählt mit seinem großen Park, den Wasserspielen und dem mechanischem Theater zu einem der schönsten Beispielen des manieristischen Architekturstils, und ist in Europa einzigartig.
FESTUNG HOHENSALZBURG
Die Festung Hohensalzburg wurde 1077 von Erzbischof Gebhard erbaut. Zwischen 1495 und 1519 wurde die Burg von Erzbischof Keutschach erweitert. Sie ist das Wahrzeichen der Mozartstadt und ist die größte vollständig erhaltene Burg Mitteleuropas.

VERANSTALTUNGEN/ HÖHEPUNKTE 2003
Mehr als 4000 Musik- und Theaterveranstaltungen finden in der Festspielstadt jährlich statt. Neben den traditionellen Höhepunkten, wie den Festspielen im Sommer, dem Jazz-Herbst im November oder der Mozartwoche im Januar, gibt es eine Reihe von Orchester- und Kammerkonzerten, Serenaden, Solistenkonzerten, Konzerten in den schönsten Sälen der Salzburg Schlösser (z.B. die bekannten Schlosskonzerte im Marmorsaal von Schloss Mirabelle), Pop- und Rockkonzerten, Aufführungen des Landestheaters, der Kammerspiele, des Marionettentheaters, zahlreicher Privatbühnen, Kabarett-veranstaltungen, Aufführungen geistlicher Musik, Kunstausstellungen uvm.
Genaue Informationen zu diversen Veranstaltungen können beim der Touristeninformation Salzburg nachgefragt werden.

Für den Vermieter:
>> Melden Sie hier Ihren Betrieb an
Übersetzungsbüro  
 
 AGB's  |  Datenschutz   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at